Commission Details

BMX Commission Director: Margot Gerber

The BMX Commission of South Africa is a Commission of Cycling South Africa, and has a position on the Board, through their President. The BMX Commission controls all aspects of National and International BMX participation.

Each BMX province is affiliated to the BMX Commission of South Africa, with BMX clubs affiliated to these provinces.
Provincial Directors:

Gauteng – Dirk Uys
Alrode BMX Club – Wayne Gerber
Germiston BMX Club – Dries Posthumus
Kempton Park BMX Club – Richard Lemmer

KZN – Kim Stiebel
Giba Gorge – Travis Goveia
Lahee Park BMX Club – Tim O’Brien
Pietermaritzburg BMX Club – Alan Norman
Queensburgh BMX Club – Eugene Eggar

WP – Nathan Grandy

Co-opted Members:

Technical – Travis Goveia
Convenor of Selections – Alan Dodd
National Track Co-ordinator – Tim O’Brien
National Rider Representative Tyrone Johns
National Coaching – Jonnathan Chislett
National Events Administration – Michelle Eggar
High Performance – Kim Stiebel


Kim Stiebel
Jonnathan Chislett
Tyrone Johns
Dirk Uys
Brian Limberg

If you have any questions or comments or if you would like to find out more about BMX racing, please feel free to email us at info[at], or use the contact form below.

(* indicates required fields)

Your Name *:

Your Email *:

Contact Number: